21
Dec
06

James Fee to pass Robert Scoble in blogging

I admit, I love WordPress.com. I’m not the most prolific blogger out there, but I do see the “Big Dog” of GIS Blogs has moved to WordPress.com. I’ve been reading James Fee’s blog for years now and I almost think of him as the Robert Scoble of GIS. He’s just one of those smart people who when they blog, you read with interest what they think. Frankly I’m surprised neither ESRI, Autodesk or someone else hasn’t hired him.

Anyway his blog in one day has shot up the charts at WordPress.com and this close to the holidays. Maybe by early next year he’ll be surpassing Robert Scoble in the WordPress.com blog popularity list. Good for everyone because it shows how big of an industry we all are in. 🙂

Oh and I can’t help but keep thanking him for Planet Geospatial. He has done more for the GIS blogging community than anyone. I’m sure no one would be reading this blog if they had not seen it on his blog or on Planet Geospatial.

2 Responses to “James Fee to pass Robert Scoble in blogging”


  1. December 21, 2006 at 11:26 pm

    um Thanks! 😉

    I think I’ve got a long way to go before I could ever be near Robert Scoble and his blog. He’s in the top 100 blogs and mine is probably in the top 20,000.

  2. 2 Michael
    December 21, 2006 at 11:32 pm

    Well he is the fastest growing blog on WordPress.com

    http://botd.wordpress.com/growing-blogs/


Comments are currently closed.

