29
May
07

Sigh, another Where 2.0

I’m not so much unhappy with not going (I hate the west coast so sue me), but the lack of good blogging there. Already PlanetGS is full of crap posts that I can only assume are there in the hopes of being the first one to post news. How about taking the time and analyze why YOU like or don’t like what you’ve seen?

I love Kool-aid as much as anyone, but lets try and look at why this might or might not be news. The good bloggers (James, Sean, etc) seem to have not posted any news yet and I’m betting they won’t. So if you are going to bother posting a link about Google Street View, how about spending about 1 minute to actually analyze the news? Any slug can post a PR.

slug.jpg

Oh and don’t waste any electrons on Leica’s Titian 3D globe. Worthless POS as I’ve ever used (and I’ve used ArcGIS Explorer, so that is saying something).

3 Responses to “Sigh, another Where 2.0”


  1. May 29, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    Bravo. It had to be said.

  2. May 30, 2007 at 3:57 am

    Let people post whatever they want to post on their own blog, and how they want. It is their own blog. PlanetGS is just an aggregation of blogs, so I can’t see how you can blame it on PlanetGS.
    I don’t think it’s fair to bitch about people who actually let us know what is going on there, including personal opinions or not (I like to make my own mind up anyway).
    To the bloggers out there, who are busy at the conference: Keep sharing those links to the stuff you think is cool.


Comments are currently closed.

