25
Sep
07

FOSS4G Blogging

Well the heck are the blogs?  I know some bloggers are there, but there is precious little information in Planet Geospatial or Planet OSGeo.  I would have loved to go except I’m on the do not travel list and can’t leave the country.  I’m calling out James Fee and asking him why he didn’t go.  I know he would have blogged about the damn thing.

3 Responses to “FOSS4G Blogging”


  1. September 25, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    I was actually supposed to go. We paid our conference fee and I had everything ready to go. Alas, I had pressing work at the home office to take care of and we didn’t end up attending.

  2. September 26, 2007 at 4:52 pm

    Trying to blog once a day at least but there’s a lot going on!

  3. 3 halmueller
    October 1, 2007 at 4:59 am

    I have a brief post on the stuff I thought was cool. Most notable, for me, was Google’s BoF session to get feedback on development of LibKML. There were a few projects I had never heard of that I am now jazzed about, but they are probably old news for someone who has been paying closer attention to OSGeo than I do.


Leave a Reply

