02
Nov
07

The “ESRI Blogger” is no more?

I’ve been following the discussion about KML/GML support with ArcGIS on James’ blog today.  Quite the discussion, but I noticed a huge change on his blog.  He no longer claims that it is an ESRI blog.  The tagline currently says:

Blogging GIS, Google Earth, Virtual Earth and Programming 

I’m not sure when he made the change but the Google Cache still shows his old tagline:

Blogging GIS, ESRI, Google Earth, Virtual Earth and Programming 

 Interesting, if his WordPress blog is anything like mine, he had to make a conscious effort to remove ESRI from the tagline.  I wonder why?  He really hasn’t been posting about ESRI lately so I wonder if there is some sort of fallout between James and ESRI that is making him ignore ESRI and in turn remove it from his blog title.  While I no longer use ArcGIS in my daily life, I used to keep up to date about ESRI on his blog.  I guess I’ll have to resort to other means from now on.

2 Responses to “The “ESRI Blogger” is no more?”


  1. 1 jack d
    November 2, 2007 at 4:36 am

    canary in the mineshaft?

  2. 2 anon
    November 2, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    I do find it interesting that he’s got almost no ESERI news on his blog front page anymore.


Leave a Reply

